stress at work placement

General discussions on Diploma or Advanced Diploma of Children's Services.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What

IMPORTANT: Do not post Assignment Questions in this forum. This forum is for general questions related to Diploma or Advanced Diploma in Children Services. Please refer to Diploma Assignment Support Forum for questions related to Assignments!
Clarence

stress at work placement

Post by Clarence » Wed May 04, 2016 1:57 pm

Hi, I am new to this forum... I just need to talk to someone to let go my stress!
I am studying online and I am currently doing my work placement.
My stress is there are so many documents that I have to ask my supervisor to write her comments...as well as my assessment report...and I feel extremely feel sorry for asking a lot to her. She is so busy and has a lot to do so.
My heart pumps badly when I have to ask her more work to do every time. I show my appreciation each time but that is my biggest stress somehow!!
The reason why I need to ask her a lot to write is because I am doing online course? :-(

I love the children and I love the centre's practice, as well as educators.
But this thing gets me really bad. I really don't want to ask her more work:-(
She can't do writing straight away so I have to remind her a lot...
Does anyone had same experience or have any advise to overcome this problem?

Thank you

Lorina

Re: stress at work placement

Post by Lorina » Thu May 05, 2016 11:07 am

There has been a few complaints from students on the forum regarding the amount of paperwork that needs to be done during work placement. I understand that you feel bad about it but you can't do much. I mean it needs to be done and it's part of your course so what can you do... The only option is probably to make a complaint to your training assessor about the amount of paperwork required during work placement and that it's hard for you to get it filled in at times....