Newbie here wanted to say hi and introduce myself :-)

FAQs on qualifications, starting a childcare business, starting a new job, contracts etc.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What
kelly1212

Newbie here wanted to say hi and introduce myself :-)

Post by kelly1212 » Thu Mar 14, 2013 10:57 am

Hi everyone my name is Kelly. I wanted to introduce myself as i think i will be on this wonderful forum (that i found quite by accident) often!
I'm currently in work (not in childcare) but will change that next year (hopefully)

A big move is coming. I'm going to be going for my cert III certificate in Early Childhood and see where this takes me. I love children, have 3 of my own (preteen and teenagers)

An area that really interests me is the kinder age children. Can anyone give me any advice on what qualifications i would need to be able to work in a Kinder?

I tried to get my cert III sorted this year via my local TAFE but the days they offered conflicted with my work and i feel i need a classroom environment rather than online study.

I'm 38 years old and nervous as anything about returning to study (I think i have low self esteem or maybe just a bad case of nerves but i am going to give it my best shot) I wanted to start at a cert III so i didn't overwhelm myself.

I have always worked in one job or another (however I took some years off to raise my children) but have never had anything that feels like me. (If you know what i mean) I'm currently in a high paid office type job (Yes, I know the high paid part is going to change lol) however, with the support of my lovely hubby am going to chase my dreams and study full time.

Im using this year to save, save, save! So I can pursue what i realy love and have a passion for.

Anyway now you all have half my life story that's me!

If anyone has any tips I would love to hear from you I'm scared stiff!

Hugs to all

Kel
-x-

dulciean
Consultant
Consultant