Diploma, observation help, can anyone help with a senario

Forum for students doing their Diploma in Childcare.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Student's support in our forum will now be a part of our Premium Subscription service. This means students who have purchased a Premium Subscription will now be offered complimentary support in our Student Forums by us. This will only be available to students who have purchased a Premium Subscription. Click here to subscribe.
odinlash

Diploma, observation help, can anyone help with a senario

Post by odinlash » Sun May 01, 2011 9:51 pm

Hi there, i am studying the diploma and i dont work in the feild so some of this i find difficult.

i am studying the topic foster psychological and emotional develpment,
and have an assesment due in a few days
i am required to make obsevations,
but 2 of these questions im not sure wat would be an appropriate scenario to use to reflect what im ment to write about.

1. obseve the child to fins out about the childs develpoing self esteem and develping of self identity

2. observe the child to see how the express their feelings and needs and how they interact with others with respect.

Any example of what i could look for when recording, or scenaios that relate to this form of develpment would really help.

Lorina

Re: Diploma, observation help, can anyone help with a senari

Post by Lorina » Mon May 02, 2011 8:09 pm

Hey Odinlash,

I have a few Scenarios you can use: