Qualified Teacher From Overseas - Working As A Trainee

Questions on starting a Cert 3 or Diploma traineeship, duties during a traineeship, traineeship working conditions etc.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What
erikawilson081012

Qualified Teacher From Overseas - Working As A Trainee

Post by erikawilson081012 » Fri Jun 28, 2013 5:27 pm

Hi,

I'm Erika ,22 and a newbie here, also in the field of childcare. I'm from new south wales but originally I'm from the Philippines. I moved in here 3 months ago.I was a licensed teacher back in the Philippines and taught for just 2 years. Since I gained a diploma in Elementary (Primary in OZ) Education back home, I thought of using it in applying for jobs. Unfortunately I found out that my certificates will not be recognized until I seek some help from an agency who can assess my documents. I got few information about it and learnt that I have to pay for $300-$500 for it to be assessed and recognized here.So I decided to just forget about it.I thought it would be better to find a childcare traineeship job than for me to pay that big amount and I am not even sure about the result. So I started looking for childcare traineeships 2 weekd ago. I was invited for job interview yesterday and luckily it went alright. After 3 hours, the childcare facility called me and offered the job. It's a child care certificate 3 traineeship. Now, I have few questions about my employment as I am new to this and new to this country. I don't want to directly ask the company about it as well as I'm shy. My questions are:

I am from nsw, and Im 22, I will be doing a certificate 3 traineeship , i finished high school in the PHIL last 2007 (I was 16 years old that time) and we have a different educational system. How much do you think will I be earning?