First Ever Learning Story

Questions related to program, planning, assessing, managing documentation, implementing EYLF, MTOP, NQS and other approved frameworks.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What
muttley
Participator
Participator

First Ever Learning Story

Post by muttley » Sun Jun 24, 2012 4:23 pm

Hi All,
I am new to childcare. I started work at a centre 2 weeks ago and am about to start my Cert 3 course. The director has asked me to put together a learning story for one of the junior kindy kids as this is the room I will be working in. I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions? I am enjoying my time so far and have found that I have bonded with some of the children pretty quickly. I have had a look at the template for the learning stories and it looks fantastic. What sort of things should I include in the learning story? The child that I am looking at doing a learning story for is very quiet and doesn't talk much, if at all. She has just turned 2. I would love to get her into some activites with a group or even on her own so I can take some photos.

Thanks in advance for your help.

:wave:

cathiek
Coach
Coach

Re: First Ever Learning Story

Post by cathiek » Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:42 pm

HI muttley