Problem Parent and im new to FDC

Questions relating to staff, dealing with parents, work ethics, implementing regulations, room management, supporting team members, motivating staff, etc.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What
alicia81

Problem Parent and im new to FDC

Post by alicia81 » Wed Nov 14, 2012 11:47 pm

Hi All
Would like to pick your brains. I have been doing FDC for just over 3 months and loving it, i started off with alternate care children and have progressed to having my own permanent children. I have had rave reviews from all parents and coordinators and believe my service to be of a high standard although i still have a huge amount to learn.
Anyway i have a problem: i have been informed by a reliable source that one of my fdc parents has been bad mouthing my service at work. This parent brings toys for all of my children to play with and will turn up with a coffee for me and is very friendly and open. I am very confused as i have heard from a couple of people now that this person has said my space is unclean, has said my husband screams at the children and at me and had said i sleep on the job. All of these things said are completely untrue. Her child is very happy and had so much fun and learning every day i can not imagine what the problem would be.

Where do i go from here ... what do i do?? Thank you in advance for your help :)

Lorina

Re: Problem Parent and im new to FDC

Post by Lorina » Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:13 am

Hmmmm... I wonder why she is bad mouthing you behind your back and she acts so sweet and nice in front of you... that's a worry especially if your FDC is doing so well...

How comfortable do you feel about confronting her about this situation? Would you be able to have a private chat with her, asking her if she is happy with your service or if she has any concerns she wishes to share with you?

Let me know,

:geek:,
L.A

fchaudari76
Scholar
Scholar

Post by fchaudari76 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:07 pm