Looking for a new job

Feeling nervous about an interview? Wondering what questions you will get asked, writing a resume, what to wear? Share your thoughts or get advice before your interview.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What
hootabelle98

Looking for a new job

Post by hootabelle98 » Fri Jun 19, 2020 2:22 pm

Hi there,

I have been in the industry a long time and i have been working for a centre for just under three years, The director has been the same which has been good but the educational leaders they have had 4 different ones in the past 2 years. Any way my workplace has been very up and down in supporting staff and lately i just don't feel supported or the issues i have i can't go to my director with.

I have a job interview on Monday at a very brand new centre and i am just curious what other people have said about leaving their workplace to get a new.
job. I don't want to bag the centre i am currently at as i don't want to look like im causing trouble.

what have other people said when they have changed jobs.

any help appreciated

Lorina

Re: Looking for a new job

Post by Lorina » Sat Jun 20, 2020 5:50 pm

Hi!

Yes, completely understandable! It's a shame that you feel your centre is not supporting you and that you can't speak to your Director about your issues. I agree it's time to move on...

You're right you shouldn't bag the centre, you never know in the future that you may need to contact them again so no matter how bad things get or how frustrated you are with the centre always say positive things.

Some excuses include:

“I reevaluated my goals and am looking for other employment opportunities.”
“I am currently looking for a position better matched to my skills and long-term goals.”
“I am looking for a position within a company where I can contribute and grow.”