What units are you studying this semester?

General discussions on topics related to Bachelor of Early Childhood studies.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What

IMPORTANT: Do not post Assignment Questions in this forum. This forum is for general questions related to Bachelor Degree in Early Childhood. Please refer to Bachelor Degree Assignment Support Forum for questions related to Assignments!
Lorina

What units are you studying this semester?

Post by Lorina » Sun May 27, 2012 7:01 pm

Hi Everyone,

I recently enrolled in the Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood) and the semester begins on Monday. I'm studying this degree at Curtin University (through OUA).

Just thought I'd create a topic for everyone studying their degree to share what units they enrolled in for the semester... Interesting to see if units are similar in other universities and where your at... I'm enrolled in the following units:

1) EDE101 Effective Communication: Academic and Professional Contexts 101
2) EDE104 Numeracy (birth - 5 years).

Happy Studying,
:geek: L.A

LindyT
Coach
Coach

Re: What units are you studying this semester?

Post by LindyT » Sun May 27, 2012 8:27 pm

Good luck L.A on your up coming study!
I know you will do really well.

cathiek
Coach
Coach

Post by cathiek » Mon May 28, 2012 7:35 pm

When I did my B/ED E/C - edu101 was intro to teaching - didn't have an edu104. I bet they are all just different versions of the same thing. Good luck LA - know you will blitz it :)

Rosie123
Participator
Participator

Post by Rosie123 » Tue May 29, 2012 12:22 am

Hi,

I just completed Effective Communication and professional practices. It was an excellent unit to start off with. Learn t heaps. Special since I haven't done essays for years. I am enroled in Assessment practices and numeracy 0 - 5 next semester at curtin uni.

Rosie

Lorina

Post by Lorina » Tue May 29, 2012 7:43 pm

LIndy: Thanks! Positive thinking....LOL...