What is the BEST option for DEGREE

General discussions on topics related to Bachelor of Early Childhood studies.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What

IMPORTANT: Do not post Assignment Questions in this forum. This forum is for general questions related to Bachelor Degree in Early Childhood. Please refer to Bachelor Degree Assignment Support Forum for questions related to Assignments!
Miss T

What is the BEST option for DEGREE

Post by Miss T » Sat Aug 10, 2013 3:39 pm

I completed my Diploma in 2010, and i've always been freaked out about uni.

These are my fears:

The cost
How will i do the work while working
Is Hecs really better than paying as you go?
How can i do blocks of pracs when i'm working? I need to work as i have rent to pay etc.

You with all these changes, they could offer the option of a work place degree traineeship if that makes sense lol... should be able to be assessed at your workplace rather than going to a different center.

So with uni, ultimately I wouldnt mind the one - 0-12 years, i've been told that doesnt exist anymore. I met a girl that did a degree of somesort and it is not recognised in the early childhood sector.

law92
Helper
Helper

Re: What is the BEST option for DEGREE

Post by law92 » Sun Aug 11, 2013 1:19 am

Hi

I know, uni is such a big commitment, and you have to do heaps of practical unpaid hours for the degree which can be a real drawback for many people as we all have bills, etc to pay. You might be able to get some help from centrelink, maybe austudy? i get student payments from centrelink, and because i get that payment from them, it entitles me to their uni scholarship automatically, where they give me 2 lump sum payments a year, worth $1,000 each, to pay for uni textbooks and anything else I need.