Undecided

General discussions on topics related to Bachelor of Early Childhood studies.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What

IMPORTANT: Do not post Assignment Questions in this forum. This forum is for general questions related to Bachelor Degree in Early Childhood. Please refer to Bachelor Degree Assignment Support Forum for questions related to Assignments!
syakira
Helper
Helper

Undecided

Post by syakira » Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:20 pm

Hi all,

I am currently doing my diploma and I have three more units to complete.

I am still undecided whether I should go on to do my bachelors next year as I am not very good at essay writing. If I do decide to continue I want to get a tutor to help me with writing up assignments.

I don't have much experience in this industry. I am in my mid 30's. So would it be better if I work full time next year and then go on to uni.

I love working with children and watch them learn.

Any comments will be much appreciated.

thanks
syakira

fchaudari76
Scholar
Scholar

Re: Undecided

Post by fchaudari76 » Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:02 pm

Most unis have resources eg http://www.monash.edu.au/lls/llonline/w ... /index.xml, http://www.csu.edu.au/division/studserv ... ides/essay, http://www.adelaide.edu.au/library/guid ... style.html,
that can aid you in how to write essays of a standard expected for that level, personally I would not waste your money in a tutor.
Apart from that if you are really worried your lecturers will also be able to help you and guide you.
It is not that difficult really, the main thing is referencing work and writing without waffling! lol
Many universities also run Academic Skills workshops which are usually free if you are enrolled in that uni.

Lorina

Post by Lorina » Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:09 pm

Hey Syakira,