Focus children vs. Days working per week

Questions related to program, planning, assessing, managing documentation, implementing EYLF, MTOP, NQS and other approved frameworks.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What
jules1998

Focus children vs. Days working per week

Post by jules1998 » Mon Oct 10, 2022 3:05 pm

I work 3 days a week as I am currently studying for my Bachelor's in ECEC (1st year). I program for 13 children, getting 1.5 hours off the floor to write up my curriculum/program plan. I have been told 1.5 hours is too much time for the number of children I focus on, although regs state 2 hours. I am unsure how to approach this with my director.

Lorina

Re: Focus children vs. Days working per week

Post by Lorina » Mon Oct 10, 2022 10:08 pm

1.5 hours is not too much time at all! I would say it's not enough time and as you said you should be actually given 2 hours. 2 Hours itself is very less time! When approaching your Director you just need to explain that as per the Children's Services Award you are mandated to receive a minimum of 2 hours.

Here is more information: 2 Hours Per Week Programming Time Mandatory For Educators

:geek:,
Lorina

SarahB01

Post by SarahB01 » Thu Oct 13, 2022 6:32 pm

Hi Lorena and everyone else,
I need some serious help with my uni assignment. If anyone can help, that would be wonderful!

It is a 1500 word assignment.
This task explores the practice of advocacy and the strategies necessary to communicate and inter- act effectively with various stakeholders to lead change. Theories, models, strategies skills, personal leadership qualities as well as the link between leadership, advocacy and the early childhood com- munity must be made.