Setting up a Forest-Childcare/Creche?

FAQs on qualifications, starting a childcare business, starting a new job, contracts etc.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What
Justine369

Setting up a Forest-Childcare/Creche?

Post by Justine369 » Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:36 am

Hi there everyone!
I'm new here, and would be very grateful for any advice you could give me on the birthing of my idea :-)
First a little bit about myself - I have lived in Berlin for the past 20 years and am returning to Melbourne to spend time with my aged parents. I worked as a musician (singer, guitarist, pianist) for my whole life, and taught kids music and english occasionally. As I always had a gift with kids, I ended up having two little boys of my own, and am thoroughly enjoying the experience. One of the highlights of my day has become the times when I bring my kids to creche, and pick them up, as I just love chatting with all the kids together at the creche in that stimulating environment. You may or may not know that Berlin has an amazing childcare service, and I have learned a lot from the educators there.