Pay rate for a bachelor qualified group leader

FAQs on qualifications, starting a childcare business, starting a new job, contracts etc.
Forum rules
Please read: Forum Rules and Regulations and Where to Post What
law92
Helper
Helper

Pay rate for a bachelor qualified group leader

Post by law92 » Mon Aug 17, 2015 6:34 am

Hi

I am just wondering if anyone can give me any information about how much a bachelor qualified group leader would be paid? I am just wondering because I'm currently studying at uni studying a bachelor of education (0-8years) but am hating the primary aspect of it. I've been really stressed out having to do the primary aged pracs to the point of having panic attacks and I just have no interest in teaching the older children. So, I've decided I'm going to change my degree to a bachelor of teaching (0-5 years) and this will qualify me to be a group leader as it doesn't lead to teacher registration which is good for me.
So I just want to know, because I will have a degree, will I get paid more than a diploma qualified? Or will it be the same as it is still a group leader position? I'm looking to get work in a babies/toddlers room hopefully when I've graduated.

Lorina

Re: Pay rate for a bachelor qualified group leader

Post by Lorina » Mon Aug 17, 2015 6:25 pm

If you are employed as an ECT of the service then you will be paid as an ECT. With a degree you will most likely get the preschool position since ECT's a now required to work with preschoolers rather than the babies or toddlers. Is that something you are interested in doing? Working with the preschoolers?

:geek:
Lorina

law92
Helper
Helper

Post by law92 » Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:45 pm

Hi Lorina