Work legally and ethically

Forum for students doing their Certificate 3 in Childcare Studies.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Student's support in our forum will now be a part of our Premium Subscription service. This means students who have purchased a Premium Subscription will now be offered complimentary support in our Student Forums by us. This will only be available to students who have purchased a Premium Subscription. Click here to subscribe.
TheresaGasparin

Work legally and ethically

Post by TheresaGasparin » Sun Aug 06, 2017 9:16 pm

Hello I'm new here

Im currently studying Certificate III In Early Childhood Education & Care and I was wondering if there was someone available that could help me?
I need to answer these questions below

Q1: In signing Joseph out to his Aunt Sherri, has the staff member committed a potential breach of policy, an actual breach or no breach at all?

Answer: Yes this is a breach of Policy.
Only parents/guardians and authorised nominees are permitted to collect the child.

Q2: Suggest two appropriate actions that would be required to address this breach.

Would i have to report this to my director or confront my co-worker? Im not sure what to do here. I can seem to find any information about breach of policy?

Q3: Describe two proactive solutions you can suggest to Aminata to improve the policy and practices relating to the collection of children.
"
Action 1: Aminata could ask the parents if she could add Aunt Sherri to Josephs Enrolment form?
"
Action 2: Call the parent to get authorisation?

Q4: Is discussing babysitting jobs inside of the service potential or actual unethical conduct?
Select the correct answer.

Answer - It is unethical conduct.

Q5: Suggest two appropriate actions that you would take in this situation.

Action 1: Confront my co- worker and discuss the issue with them?
Action 2: If that does not work then i would need to report it to my centre director?